The following information amends and restates the corresponding information under the heading "Compensation of Executive Officers – Our Named Executive Officers" on page 23 of the Proxy Statement.

## **Our Named Executive Officers**

For purposes of the executive compensation disclosures, the individuals listed below are referred to collectively as our named executive officers ("NEOs") for fiscal 2021.

- Mark C. Trudeau, Former President, Chief Executive Officer and Director.\*
- Hugh M. O'Neill, Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial and Operations Officer.\*\*
- Steven J. Romano, M.D., Executive Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer.\*\*

\*Mr. Trudeau resigned from his roles as President, Chief Executive Officer and director on June 16, 2022, in connection with our emergence from Chapter 11 proceedings. Sigurdur O. Olafsson became President, Chief Executive Officer and a director effective June 25, 2022.

\*\*On August 17, 2022, Mallinckrodt announced updates to its Executive Committee, pursuant to which several members of the Executive Committee, including Steven J. Romano, M.D., and Hugh M. O'Neill, would step down from their roles and depart Mallinckrodt. Mr. O'Neill and Dr. Romano intend to depart Mallinckrodt in mid-September and at the beginning of December 2022, respectively.